Review

Review us on:
Melissa Dekanich
angela jagdfeld
Amber is awesome.....she makes me feel very relaxed and at peace....she does an awesome job on my hair also!!!!!!
MagicCarWashWI
James Goldbeck
Amber does an amazing job. It's been 10 years since I first walked in and I still come back.
Ryan MacKenzie
Kristy Graves
Lucas Wallsten
Great atmosphere, even better people and service, I won't go anywhere else!!!
Gloria Hyduke
Jenny K.
Northwest Washington, Washington, DC
8/31/2018
This place is wonderful! Super clean and everyone is wonderful! Holly is my go-to! She's been cutting my hair for years and I always get compliments on what she does to my hair! Check this place out!
Karen J.
Washington, DC
8/21/2018
I've been going to Hannah for 8 years now. Her attention to detail is what keeps me coming back, all the way from DC. She does such a great job that anytime I'm forced go elsewhere, I'm always disappointed.
The salon recently upgraded and they have a ton of new beautiful colors. It's very clean and all the ladies are so friendly, nice and professional.
Adrienne P.
Atlanta, GA
8/21/2018
I love love love this nail salon! I'm new to the area and am so lucky to have stumbled upon Nouvelle. I'm very particular about my nails and Mindy, as well as the rest of the staff always takes great care of me. They take their time, listen to their customers, and ensure that you leave happy! I'd also like to note that my S&S has never chipped, has a great shine, and my nails are growing healthier than ever. I also love that they make it a point to know their customers names and they even have a rewards program! I come in after work, super tired and they always lift my spirits with their great atmosphere! I would highly recommend this salon and their services.
Abdul W.
Shepherdstown, WV
8/15/2018
I do not know where to start, but the pedicure I had at this place was out of this world. I am a man who plays soccer 3 times a week and my feet were rough. I tried this place paid the top service which was $60, and I had the best one ever. The lady who serviced me her name is Kim. In addition I also had full body massage and it was excellent. Very happy customer and will be back.
Armäghän M.
Falls Church, VA
8/12/2018
Anyone who knows me knows that I have had a journey with my hair. It's thick, it's long, and it's frizzy as heck (think anne hathaway from the princess diaries BEFORE the makeover). Trust me, the before pic does not do my crazy mane justice. Straightening my hair is an event that I need to block a solid 3-5 hours for, and even then it frizzes back up in 30 minutes. I had always been interested in doing a keratin treatment or a brazillian blowout, but was hesitant about finding the right person to do it and the paying the price with my college student budget.

After discovering nouvelle salon, and meeting all the wonderful people, I also got to meet Annie. I talked to her about wanting a brazillian blowout, and rather than be scared off by my untamable mane (as many a hairdresser has been) Annie was excited. God bless her soul because 6 hours, lots of arm exercises and squats later, and I could barely recognize my own hair. It's shiny, it's silky, it's STRAIGHT! It's everything I could have ever wanted and more. I am so so so in love with my hair and so in love with Annie. The 6 hours felt like nothing while I chatted with her and the rest of the staff and they are truly honestly deeply some of the kindest and most caring people I know. If you don't already go to this salon, you should !!!! If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!
Risa K.
Alexandria, VA
8/2/2018
I stopped in for a little me time before heading out of town. Was going to get cluster lashes but after talking to Mindy about eyelash extensions, I decided to get them instead. I'm so happy with my lashes! Mindy did an amazing job. She took her time and answered all of my questions. And the salon is great. Very clean and peaceful! This will definitely be my go to spot for lashes, nails, and brows!!
Jill C.
Arlington, VA
7/25/2018
I tried Nouvelle Nails & Spa today for the first time, I was very happy with the level of care I received. The salon is clean and the chairs were new and firm and clean! The rollers actually worked. They are very concerned with hygiene which is great! I had a spa pedi and it was fabulous. Prices are reasonable. The hot stones were amazing and the end product of my pedicure was excellent.
Mathina C.
Arlington, VA
7/12/2018
I love this place and will drive out of my way to go. It's insanely clean, bright, tastefully decorated, and warm.

Jade was a bit harried because I arrived exactly at opening, without an appointment, but she handled me plus many phone calls with grace and genuine kindness. Despite the fact one of the other manicurists did not come in, she did not rush my mani-pedi but took great care. She is an artist, dedicated to quality.
Jasmine F.
Reston, VA
6/8/2018
I had a wonderful experience here. I normally go to a specific place but sadly two of my nails had broken while I was working in Tysons. So I did some research on salons in the area and this one seemed to have the best reviews. I called hoping they could squeeze my coworker and I in during lunch. They happily accommodated to our request. I ended up working with Mindy and she was absolutely wonderful. I usually do crazy designs and what not but I wanted something simple and subtle this time. Mindy did great with suggesting colors that went well with me. She suggested an accent nail because I chose the finished Matte coating for the final look. She also fixed my two fully broken nails for me no problem and shaped all of them the best I have ever seen them! I will defiantly be returning to this salon soon.
Nicci A.
Arlington, VA
5/31/2018
Such a cute salon. Hands down you need to ask for Annie H. when you go!! She has been doing my hair for about 10 years now and even though I'm from DC, I followed her to McLean because no one does it better.
Miki S.
Alexandria, VA
5/25/2018
This salon is awesome - very clean and trendy! I started getting my nails done by Mindy a few years ago after a friend recommended me and she gives the best manicures I've ever had! Not only does she take her time to make your nails look good, she also takes the time to get to know you and what you want as a client!
Kyndal D.
Richmond, VA
5/10/2018
Very clean and service is top par!!! The ladies took amazing care of me and so quick and professional
Caylin D.
New York, NY
5/1/2018
Mindy is godsent! A previous nail salon butchered my nails (SNS) and Mindy spent the time to fix each nail. She did not rush and was extremely meticulous in ensuring the color and shape were exactly just right. Finally found a nail salon and nail tech that excel in SNS!
Tee W.
McLean, VA
4/29/2018
Great experience from start to finish. Everyone was very friendly. Everything was very clean.
Gessica P.
Washington, DC
4/29/2018
I was having a difficult time finding a nail salon in the area after moving to Mclean a few months. I'm very particular with that shape and style of for my nails, and I've found a lot of salons do what they think looks best versus what you really want.

After being extremely frustrated, I decided to try one more salon in the area before I traveled further for nails and made an appointment with Mindy. In short, I was blown away by how knowledgeable she was! Not only was she knowledgeable but a true artist! She gave suggestions based on her observations of my personality and style.

All-in-all I was extremely happy about the look of my nails, the shape, and design! This will be my go-to salon!
Alyssa P.
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
4/24/2018
Gorgeous, clean and friendly full service nail salon! I am new to the area and have been searching for a salon that I love and I definitely found the place! Owner is sweet, informative and communicates easily. My pedicure was so relaxing and they use top notch products and have brand new sanitary pedicure chairs! Looking forward to trying out some of the other services they offer like hair cuts, blow drys, eyelash services as well!
Maddie G.
McLean, VA
4/18/2018
This review is for mani-pedi within the salon. I absolutely love this salon. I am newer to the area and was trying to find a nail salon but was basing it off of reviews. This salon didn't have the highest (but all reviews were from 3+ years) so I tried it after going to one with higher but it turning out to be a total disaster. I cannot tell you enough how happy I am I went to this salon. Not only did they fix the disaster that were my nails from another salon but they introduced me to a powder which is much better than acrylic.

The staff is extremely friendly! The salon is very nicely decorated and really clean. I would definitely recommend this salon and am so glad I found it!
Eden R.
Fairfax, VA
4/18/2018
Mindy is the absolute best!! She is so sweet and talented. I'm so happy she introduced me to SNS powder, it's changed my life! No more acrylic for me. The color selection is amazing, there are so many choices! I also love the decor of Nouvelle. The pedicure stations are super clean and the staff is very friendly. It is also conveniently located with easy parking which is a plus.
Julia G.
San Francisco, CA
4/18/2018
I've been going to Jade for over a year for expert manicures and pedicures. She is a real pro, able to help me keep problem nails looking really good. They have always been top notch, paying a lot of attention to detail and cleanliness. And now I'm even more impressed. New management has brought some fabulous changes -- huge number of polish choices, state-of-the-art luxurious pedicure chairs, and impressive new equipment to ensure sanitation and sterilization. There is a fun atmosphere in the shop, starting with the new owner, Mindy, who is warm, up-beat and super knowledgeable. This place is a gem! I've gone to several area nail salons over the years and this is by far the best. No pressure to up-sell. Just great service, lovely people and dependable quality.
Joy S.
Arlington, VA
4/9/2018
Under new management! This nail spa has always been a go to because it is in the neighborhood and has always had friendly staff and a clean environment. The spa has now gotten even better! The new massage chairs are very comfortable, and they boast the newest and safest technology for keeping everyone clean and free of any worry for the foot baths!
Great friendly staff! Conveniently located close to Safeway, or you can pop right next door to Lost Dog for a snack or cold one while your nails dry!
B W.
Arlington, VA
4/9/2018
Lovely, bright shop with really talented professionals that do high quality work. I love this place. Mindy, the owner. Is so delightful and fun.
Andrea B.
Altoona, PA
4/5/2018
Beautiful salon run by an even more beautiful lady! I met Mindy 3 years ago when I moved to the area and she has done my nails ever since! She takes her time, listens, and treats her customers as friends. The salon is clean and very well kept!
Bridget H.
McLean, VA
4/5/2018
The Salon is under new management and it's fantastic! I have been a longtime customer and while it's always been very nice, the new management is very enthusiastic about making some awesome improvements. First of all, my nail technicians that I always really liked are still there, so that's great. (nice staff is so important!). In terms of improvements, they have these new, top of the line pedicure chairs; they are completely sanitary (the owner showed me how they worked), for things that can't be machine sanitized, they are using all disposable items, and they even got a new and improved machine sanitizer for the metal tools. The salon is very clean and tidy and I can see the new owners are committed to keeping it that way. They also told me they are getting a new rack of more and better nail polish colors! I'll definitely be back.
Amy S.
McLean, VA
3/26/2018
I've been coming to this place for years. They have new owners and they are absolutely wonderful! Mindy did my full set a couple weeks ago, they were done so fast and perfect. I came a week later to get my eyebrows done, and she noticed one of my nails had fallen off and took care of it right there and then with no charge. She is amazing!!
Dionna Williams
Mindy is the best evah!!!!
Jade Belveal
Great prices and amazing staff! Love going here!
Scarlet Pardo-Tamashiro
Nice place , very clean !!! My hair stylist Anna the best!!! Love her!
Marina Nesseem
Michael is the best!! He never cuts my hair shorter than what I ask for, exactly as the picture with he is awesome touch. I drive from Maryland every time I need a haircut and it’s definitely WORTH IT!!
Shannon Pederson Browne
Friendly stylists, beautiful interior, what more could you want?
Guevara Rodriguez
Courtney Joncas
Great salon! Incredibly friendly and talented staff and management. Jade has been doing my nails for several years and they've never looked better. The range of polish, gel and dip colors is amazing so your nails will compliment any outfit or mood you need them to. I highly recommend Nouvelle Nails and Spa.
Cindy Kohout
Michael has been my hairdresser for 5 years and he really gets my hair! And whenever I want to do something crazy he advises me and it all comes out well! I get my nails done every two weeks by whoever is available and it is always too notch. New management is awesome though I miss Kym.
Carmen Mason
I always go see Jade for a gel mani and she does amazing work on my nails. Very professional and always greeted with a smile.
Alyssa Parker
Gorgeous, clean and friendly full service nail salon! I am new to the area and have been searching for a salon that I love and I definitely found the place! Owner is sweet, informative and communicates easily. My pedicure was so relaxing and they use top notch products and have brand new sanitary pedicure chairs! ����� Looking forward to trying out some of the other services they offer like hair cuts, blow drys, eyelash services as well!
Taylor Bacon
Great service and excellent job on our manicure and pedicure! Staff was friendly and responsive! Thanks!
Kt Linster
Mindy and Jade are awesome. Mindy did a fabulous job on my nails and brows. Love you guys �
Fran Pfeffer
Michael has been cutting my hair for a few years. He always listens to what I want and tells me what will work with my type of hair. I trust him to always do a great job.
Leslie Bell Handy
I just went to Nouvelle for the first time and LOVED it! I got my eyebrows waxed and a spa manicure, and the technician Hannah did an awesome job! It was so relaxing and my nails and eyebrows look great! The staff were so friendly and the whole shop was clean and beautiful. I will definitely be returning soon!
Les Marie
Les Marie
I just went to Nouvelle for the first time and LOVED it! I got my eyebrows waxed and a spa manicure, and the technician Hannah did an awesome job! It was so relaxing and my nails and eyebrows look great! The staff were so friendly and the whole shop was clean and beautiful. I will definitely be returning soon!
Julie Hunter Galdo
Julie Hunter Galdo
I've been going to Jade for over a year for expert manicures and pedicures. She is a real pro, able to help me keep problem nails looking really good. They have always been top notch, paying a lot of attention to detail and cleanliness. And now I'm even more impressed. New management has brought some fabulous changes -- huge number of polish choices, state-of-the-art luxurious pedicure chairs, and impressive new equipment to ensure sanitation and sterilization. There is a fun atmosphere in the shop, starting with the new owner, Mindy, who is warm, up-beat and super knowledgeable. This place is a gem! I've gone to several area nail salons over the years and this is by far the best. No pressure to up-sell. Just great service, lovely people and dependable quality.
Que Jenee
Que Jenee
Such a clean and beautiful place! I just love the new spa chairs�
Andrea NB
Andrea NB
Love this salon! It is beautiful and clean! I met Mindy 3 years ago when I moved to the area and she has done my nails since. She loves her clients and takes her time!
Bridget Hilal
Bridget Hilal
The Salon is under new management and it's fantastic! I have been a longtime customer and while it's always been very nice, the new management is very enthusiastic about making some awesome improvements. First of all, my nail technicians that I always really liked are still there, so that's great. (nice staff is so important!). In terms of improvements, they have these new, top of the line pedicure chairs; they are completely sanitary (the owner showed me how they worked), for things that can't be machine sanitized, they are using all disposable items, and they even got a new and improved machine sanitizer for the metal tools. The salon is very clean and tidy and I can see the new owners are committed to keeping it that way. They also told me they are getting a new rack of more and better nail polish colors! I'll definitely be back.
Shannon Hagy
Shannon Hagy
Mandy Williams
Mandy Williams
Mindy went out of her way to help me with skin products. She seems to be very knowledgeable with anything to make you look and feel better.
The first time I met her she made me feel comfortable and relaxed as if we had been friends for years.
Adriana Posada
Adriana Posada
I’ve been coming to this salon for over a year now and I am always very satisfied with service! Jade is wonderful and pampers me more than I deserve!!! She is amazing with her clients!!!
Cathy Cantu
Cathy Cantu
I love going here. Everybody is really nice � And Jade is the best!
Michelle Smedley
Michelle Smedley
Great salon with amazing management! The staff is so friendly and welcoming:) My nails are always perfect! Mindy is so accomidating to what I am looking for, which is hard to find! She has been doing my nails for over 3 years now and she never disappoints!! I am a loyal client forever!:)
Jackie Burkhardt
Jackie Burkhardt
This salon and spa is amazing. My husband and I love it here. The new management is wondering. Everyone there was nice, welcoming, and pleasant. Mindy does a wonderful job with nails. She does gel, acrylic, and a technique called dipping. I always walk away with pretty nails with wonderful designs. The pedicure and haircut my husband was great. He loves his hair cut. He said the pedicure that Hannah did was awesome. He said that she massages well and focused on his problem areas on his feet. We will continue to go back due to the new management.
Mary Lib Tomb
Mary Lib Tomb
I have been a nail customer for many years now. The staff has always been great, and the new owner, Mindy, is making a lot of positive changes. Jade takes care of me very well every time I'm there. I highly recommend this salon. �
Andrea B
Andrea B
Beautiful salon run by an even more beautiful lady! I met Mindy 3 years ago when I moved to the area and she has done my nails ever since! She takes her time, listens, and treats her customers as friends. The salon is clean and very well kept!
Sallie R
Sallie R
Nouvelle has new owners and the BEST nail technician in NoVA. Mindy is a dip powder expert and my nails are always perfect. Many color choices and always lasts at least 3 weeks! They have already improved the decor and hospitality. NEW pedi chairs are awesome and super clean. Go visit and enjoy!
Karla M
Karla M
I love Nouvelle Nails & Spa, but I love Mindy more! She is the only one who can do my nails! I have tried other places but no one knows how to do them thick and make them last! (I bite my nails when I am nervous) Thank you also for introducing me to SNS!
Aarti B
Aarti B
This 5 star review is for HAIR only. I've been coming here for over a year as Michael does a great job cutting my hair and blow-outs. He's friendly, professional, and FAST! It takes about an hour to get a hair cut and I love the way he styles my hair, I'm ready to hit the town!
He did a impressive blow-out on my long, thick hair in under 45 minutes! It looked AMAZING! Even though it was the windiest day (seriously schools were shut down - it was that windy), my hair stayed perfect! Not a hair out of place. Highly recommend - ask for Michael!
As other Yelpers have noted, I would skip the nail service from here (honestly 0 stars). I went last year with my fiancee and we had a pretty bad experience. Not only were the techs kind of standoffish, the quality of work was pretty poor. Both of our nails were in bad shape a few days later. I question the sanitation as well, the tools and the sinks didn't look very clean. It was far from a pampering experience.
Just come to Nouvelle for hair, there are better places for nails.
Samantha R
Samantha R
his place was awesome. Super efficient - they did my toes and fingers at the same time! Very affordable, which I appreciate tremendously in the DC area, and the staff is sweet as can be. Definitely recommend. Not sure how there are any negative reviews!
Jen D
Jen D
This place is wonderful! Super clean and everyone is wonderful! Holly is my go-to! She's been cutting my hair for years and I always get compliments on what she does to my hair! Check this place out!
Theresa W
Theresa W
I love getting gel manicures here. Jade does my nails. She's not only great at doing nails, she's a wonderful conversationalist and the time passes quickly. They last a long time and I leave looking great. Michael also colors and cuts my hair. I like the way it looks and feels after a cut. The color lasts and all is well. People at this salon have great senses of humor and it is a fun place to be. I highly recommend it.
Maddy S
Maddy S
I am new to the area and was pleasantly surprised when I found this exquisite hair salon.
I was looking to get the brassy color out of my highlights and potentially change my look. Hair color specialist Anne Nguyen took me in last minute and did an amazing job. She not only got rid of the orange color but gave me beautiful balayage pink highlights at an affordable price!
I am so happy I found this place, not only for my hair but also for manis & pedis :)
Patti Nowak
Patti Nowak
Highly recommended. My husband and I have been coming to see Jill for years, and couldn't be happier. Nouvelle facilities are clean and bright, staff are knowledgeable and professional, and they really listen. The team at Nouvelle has transformed my hair - Jill took the time to learn about me and my hair, and find the right products for me. Shout out to Jill, to Kayla for my gel polish and great nail art, and to Tiffany for backing up Jill when she is gone. Thanks for all your care over the years!
Barbara Wiese
Barbara Wiese
Amber does a fabulous color and cut. Kayla absolutely rocks my nails. I always look forward to my appointment at Nouvelle.
Autumn
Autumn
Love love love Tiffany! I had been seeing Karen for 22 years until she retired. She was Wonderful and I was truly worried about trying a new stylist. But I shouldn't have worried. Nouvelle had my back. I'm sure I'll be going back for another 22 years but this time to Tiffany. I can't say enough good things about her. She really knows how to work WITH a person's hair. So important! Thanks Tiffany and I'll see you soon for a trim! Doing this review reminds me it's that time again! And I'm not even a little worried. Just happy, content, & of course excited to get a little updating & shaping.
Lee Williams
Lee Williams
Great place. It's a salon. I thought I'd be with women in curlerz. A men's backroom for a quick cut. I'm going back....
Kim Evanenko
Kim Evanenko
I love my appointments at Nouvelle Day Spa. Amber is my stylist and does my pedicures. She is always friendly and works with me to decide how to cut my hair. Everyone is always friendly and they always have my Aveda Licorice Root Tea ready for me!
Tuesday Flickinger
Tuesday Flickinger
Amazing , i have curly hair, never got the right cut where i could just let dry natually, tell now! These woman really know hair, and sooo relaxing. I Highly recomend anyone to just try this salon once!
facebook
yelp
google
instagram